One little bug and a whole lot of curious questions...

Feedback and support for the PC version of Osmos
mic-e

One little bug and a whole lot of curious questions...

Postby mic-e » Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:06 pm

Well first of all, i absolutely love this game (especially the parts heavily employing orbital maneuvers, i'm studying aerospace computer scienece ;) ).

So i have noticed a little bug in the German localized version (and probably a whole lot of other localized versions as well):
When you get really small and are about to lose, it says: "Das sieht nicht gut aus, [Alt+R] zum neustarten", english: "Not looking good, [Alt+R] to restart", but in the German version of the game [Alt+N] is the key combination that will restart the level. This bug has probably caused some confusion amongst German players. You should check other localized versions as well.

Now to the questions ;) I hope i'll get a answer to all of them from some developer ;)

First of all there has been a feature request thread (viewtopic.php?f=8&t=164) with a lot of creative ideas, especially i'm talking about the multiplayer, the level editor (a GUI-based editor would of course be great, but i'd be very happy about a simple XML import button as well) and some kind of online high-score board (take a look at the CreeperWorld high score model, should be done in about two hours of PHP and game coding).
Unfortunately, this thread hasn't been replied to for 8 month now, therefore i want to ask you directly: Are you still actively developing Osmos? Are you planning to implement any new features? You could at least do that high score thing (who takes the least time to finish the level)...
Just to let you know: A multiplayer would be so awesome i'd probably buy the game an additional two times ;)

Now to the more technical questions: